Totem Pole with Sunrise HDR – Monument Valley

Totem Pole With Sunrise HDR_tonemapped

After a week-long work junket to Phoenix, I opted to stay through the weekend and go up to Monument Valley and the Grand Canyon to capture some images.

I had made arrangements to have a local Navajo photo guide to take me out. Carl met me early in the pre-dawn hours and drove me out to the middle of the monuments and cut me loose to capture images as the dawn broke. It was cold but it did not take long to warm up while trying to move from dune to dune and capture images as quickly as possible!

Leave a Reply

