Christmas Ornament Macro – Dark Worlds

ChristmasOrnament3-2

Well, Christmas Day is over and I finally have time to “play” a bit. Hope that everyone had a wonderful Christmas holiday (if you practice it, of course).

It has been a strange Christmas this year since my wife and I have not taken any time off around the holidays so it has been busy at home and at work. Even though our tree has been up all this time, I really could not get time to try some macro shots like I try to do every year. On top of all this, our choir prepared and presented the annual Christmas Cantata and that soaked up time also…not that I am complaining.

All that change tonight. Here are three compositions I picked out and shot. I have to say, it was fun to have some undisturbed time to be creative.

Leave a Reply

